A staff member may not be terminated, inactivated or moved to another location without first re-assigning their tasks they currently have to another person who will be handling those tasks.

To reassign tasks to another person at the staff member’s current location:

  1. Go to Settings > Staff Settings > Staff Information. 

  1. Select the staff member whose tasks you want to reassign. 
  2. Click on Manage Tasks- then Reassign Tasks. 
  1. Select the Organization Level in which that user is located. 
  2. Select the name of the user to whom the tasks will be reassigned. 
  3. Click on Reassign.

Once you've reassigned that person's tasks, you may then inactivate that staff member. To do so:

  1. Enter a termination date. 
  2. Uncheck the Active checkbox (this will happen automatically if the termination date is on or before the current date).

The user will no longer be able to access the system. 

Did this answer your question?